WEIRD APE REVIEWS

Get the real inside story from shoppers at Weird Ape. Look for the ‘Verified Buyer’ icon to see Weird Ape reviews from confirmed customers.

If you would like to share your Weird Ape experience, go to the product page, scroll to the bottom and click ‘write review’. We’d love to hear from you!

Excellent watch

Rated 5 out of 5
2019-02-18

Thank you for this awesome timepiece.

Gabriel

Excellent quality

Rated 5 out of 5
2019-02-02

Bought as a gift and he loves it. Love that it never requires batteries and the quality is amazing

Christopher J.

2nd purchase

Rated 5 out of 5
2019-02-02

Excellent. Got this watch for my son after I got one for myself. He loves it shows it off when ever he can. Enough said. THANKS

David W.

Great gift ??

Rated 5 out of 5
2019-02-01

My partner loves his new watch and wears it everyday. It is great quality, looks stunning. Very happy with my purchase.

megan G.

Very unique watch

Rated 4 out of 5
2018-12-24

I have been looking at these watches for a while, i have always liked the idear of skeleton watches, so i finally decided to buy one. My first impression is it was a very nice watch and they do look like no other I have seen. They look very well made and have no regrets in buying it. The only thing I can mark this watch down on is it does not have precision adjustments on the strap. The only way to adjust is by the links that sometimes are not always enough to give the watch the best fit.

David Horrex

Stylish

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-12-02

Bought this beautiful watch for my husband and he loved it. The strap is very good quality and the colour against the watch made it look great. It’s not showy, just understated elegance.

Victoria H.

KOLT-BLACK RED

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-12-02

Brilliant watch and overall experience very good would definitely recommend

Alan W.

Silva watch strap

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-11-22

As you are having black Friday sales Willl this watch strap go down in price at all pam nell x

Pam Nell

Watch review

Rated 4 out of 5
2018-11-02

Good looking watch. Excellent service when item had to be returned for a minor fault. The only disappointment with the watch is that it seems to need winding up fairly regularly even though it is worn all day, I thought the self winder would be more efficient.

Dave J.

Love it

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-11-01

I really love this watch it?s modern and classic at the same time and really understated. A quality watch.

Tim L.

Beautiful Watch. A perfect gift.

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-11-01

I ordered the Kolt All black watch for my Husband’s 40th Birthday. The watch arrived beautifully packaged and promptly after ordering. My husband was thrilled with his gift. Thank you.

jennie s.

I want to test if I can post reviews.

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-10-30

I want to test if I can post reviews.

Test

mon avis

Rated 4 out of 5
2018-10-16
aka jean luc

Watch

Rated 4 out of 5
2018-10-01

Brilliant purchase experience and product. My only bit of feedback would be to kindly not everyone will have a small enough instrument for removing links, a small appliance to do this would be appreciated.

Sarah H.

Beautiful watch

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-10-01

The watch arrived as it was stated in the email, with no delays.
My fiancee liked it a lot, it is a bit different than any other watches.
Would definitely buy one for myself as well.

Andreea S.

One of the best watch brand

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-09-29

It arrived in 3 days and the packaging is really minimalistic and very nice. The watch overall has a great design and the price is reasonable for being a mechanical watch and suprisingly good quality. The metal link strap was a bit big for my wrist so had to take out 2 links which was a lot of effort but it was worth it. The leater strap is very comfortable and it fits just to my wrist so the sizes are well done. My only finding is that the watch itself seems larger in the pictures but its actually smaller. My previous watches all are 50 mm in diameter but Kolt is 40 mm so it looks a bit small in my opinion but thats just something I have to get used to since every other aspect of this watch is absolutely perfect. Love it, will wear it with different straps which is a very cool feature. Let’s see how much the watch will survive.

Arda Denker

new watchi

Rated 4 out of 5
2018-09-09

nice watch but would like to see with 50mm face

Mike H.

Great strap

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-09-03

Bang on. Got the local watch shop to take some links out. Prefer the metal bracelet over the leather.

Alan h.

Great watch

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-09-02

Excellent watch with a great look and solid construction. Great value too ,)

james s.

Brilliant watch

Rated 4 out of 5
2018-08-18

Had this watch a couple of weeks now and it is superb. Great design and movement and incredible value for money. I love it. Only, minor issue is that the black leather strap which came with the watch is a little short. I can still do it up but its on the second hole from the end and a little longer would make it perfect.

Derek Pearce

Kilt watch

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-08-01

Absolutely outstanding watch.
It’s that good that I have purchased the new Icarus 3 watch.

Neil W.

Present

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-07-04

It arrived on time and was packaged brilliantly. Would buy again.

Pia H.

Great time piece!

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-07-02

Lots of positive comments. Use the Kolt every day.

Henry M.

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-07-02

I bought a watch for my husbands birthday and every part of my experience was amazing, the staff were so helpful.
I would 100% recommend weird ape ??
And the best bit is my husband loved the watch and wears it every day

Rebecca W.

Kolt - black and red

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-07-02

Was very impressed with the quality of this watch, the look is very stylish and to see the workings of the watch is great. I?ve had many good comments when people have seen it. I would prefer a slightly longer strap as I can only use the last 2 settings to secure it.

Darren S.

Very happy bunny.

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-07-02

A few hiccups at first, but extremely helpful to resolve the issue. My dad was very happy with his watch. We’ve already been looking at the watch straps because they can be changed easily and by ourselves.

Jennifer W.

Beautiful

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-06-23

A very stylish and modern watch.
Beautiful to admire and have had plenty of admirers.
If you buy the kolt you wont be disappointed.
You get a hand written note from the weird ape team with your purchase.
I lost one of the slide pins that alow you to remove the strap and change it if you want to.
Called up weird ape and they sent me 4 the following day for free.
So excellent customer service also.you wouldn’t be disappointed.

Chris Brown

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-06-02

It’s perfect very classy for the price

Stephen S.

Suggestion

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-05-25

Owning probably around 200 watches of varying value and style all because I like the look when I saw these watches and with a Birthday close by owning one wss a no brainer. I chose the rose gold one shown here.superb build quality and time keeping.Admired by all who see it.
One suggestion is to make the sweep second hand either a contrasting red or yellow colour or the gold of the main hands as black on black is really difficult to observe.

Keith W

Suggestion

Rated 4 out of 5
2018-05-21

Being a complete watch geek with 200 plus watches of various makes and value I recently came across this new British watch. As a birthday present this week I was given a Rose Gold watch head and RG metal strap, also two additional leather straps. Brilliant Craftmanship . I have one suggestion which may be beneficial, could the second sweep hand be coloured red or gold or even yellow as it is extremly difficult to see movement especially against the black face. Apart from that suggestion I will be looking to get more.

Keith

great

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-05-12

bought this watch with a black strap and i have to say it looks amazing. Shipping was great and quality is amazing will be buying again in the future

kieran ennini

A great looking watch

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-05-10

I bought my watch a week ago a kolt black face with red hands fantastic it looks good feels good and I just love it infact I love it so much I went back to the shop today and bought the Royal blood red leather strap just so I can change the look as and when I fanc its a great watch just love it a mans watch

Ian Main

My review

Rated 4 out of 5
2018-05-08

Hello,
I’ve purchased Kolt from you a while ago… I’m satisfied, visually everything is how I expected,
Only thing, ok – if it’s automatic watch with “automatic” spring inside. Some days at mornings I need to adjust watch again. (I would say, that I have active life way) How long watch can stay without moving(At night I’m taking watch off)
Regards,
Customer

Gundars S.

Style v Fashion

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-05-02

There is a massive difference between fashion, (a here today, gone tomorrow fad), and style, (a permanent statement of quality / service). The Black Rose Gold Kolt watch has style in bucketloads.

Richard B.

Wow

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-04-17

Been after one of these timepieces &, I?m ecstatically happy with it.
Opted for the gold, silver & white model, even though originally, I was more interested in the rose gold, as it?s spectacularly stylish. Already had many enquiring about it, superb timepiece!

Carl Garden

Beautiful item

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-04-08

Got it as a gift for my partner. We both really love the watch!

Mare K.

Looks fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-03-16

Not sure yet, it?s a gift for my birthday so I have only seen it but not worn it yet. Looks amazing so far.

Dean I.

Great watch strap

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-03-14

The strap is good quality and a nice colour. Delivery was also very quick.

Ashley S.

I love this watch!

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-03-13

I received a Kolt black and red skeleton watch as a Christmas present, and I can honestly say I love this watch! The quality is top class and it looks amazing, even down to the quality packaging. After dropping hints that I liked the design I was lucky enough to receive one as a present and I haven’t been disappointed. I love it so much I am looking to purchase another one (different colour). Keep making great watches Weird Ape!

Russ D

Lovely watch, once it finally arrived

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-03-13

Good although the self-winding mechanism is in the same plane as the arm so I don’t see how it can work and needs winding manually daily.

Jonathan H.

all good in the end

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-03-08

I needed to return my watch at 6 months there was a little confusion as 2 customers with same name,received new watch in timely fashion and good customer service would definitely buy again as its so comfortable and good value.

Caroline L.

5 star service and product

Rated 5 out of 5
2018-01-10

After thinking about purchasing the Kolt watch for so long, I decided to go ahead and buy one. I first used 2 verified stockists (jewellers) , who both let me down in terms of customer service and the actual product. I therefore went what I should of done in the first place and gone direct with weird ape. Ordered the sunday night and received Wednesday morning, well presented and carefully packaged, I had some queries regarding dispatch and was promptly sorted by catalin who was very helpful from start to finish, dont think about getting it, just do it, you wont be disappointed!

Tom H

Kolt black with tan leather strap

Rated 5 out of 5
2017-12-26

Got this watch as a xmas present off the wife and as a proper watch fanatic with over 20 in my collection I can honestly say this is my new favourite. Well built and comfortable to wear and outstanding style and quality it would be fair to say I?m over the moon with it.
Keep up the good work Weird Ape people!!

Barry Skelton

Great buy

Rated 4 out of 5
2017-10-11

This is a very good looking watch and should cost a good amount of money, however it was most economical. It was a very good buy.

James I.

Beautiful watch

Rated 5 out of 5
2017-10-11

As an avid watch collector, I have to say that this watch is worth every penny. Great look, fits well, has the feel of a much more expensive watch. Simple, elegant, and not too flashy. Looks great in a professional environment

Chris J.

Beautiful

Rated 5 out of 5
2017-10-11

Beautiful, minimalist design at a price point that won’t make you afraid to wear your watch out and about. Very happy with my purchase!

Samuel P.

Amazing product

Rated 5 out of 5
2017-10-11

I haven’t owned to many watches. I get intimidated by the prices. I like to spend my money wisely. For this price it’s amazing. Very comfortable fit. Light weight and very classy. I work in retail and like to match outfits. This watch goes with everything I were. So far I had it for two months, not one problem…. Great watch for the price. I’ll be buying more from this company in the near future.

Cain H.

Stunning timepiece

Rated 5 out of 5
2017-10-11

So far, I am loving this watch. The design is absolutely stunning. The quality of the leather is great, and it is genuine too. The watch is comfortable, convenient, and very functional. It’s a nice fashion watch for work. The fact that it’s slightly waterproof is good because you never know what might spill. Fits well and looks good. Would definitely recommend!!

Jack A.

Impressive watch

Rated 5 out of 5
2017-10-11

At first I thought for the price wow this won’t be much of a watch, but when it arrived I was really impressed, it is a comfortable watch to wear the leather band is great quality and people compliment it all the time I have several friends that have ordered the watch and really like it as well, great value and great customer service.

George N.

Unmatched

Rated 4 out of 5
2017-10-11

This product is unmatched for its price range. This watch gives an appearance as though it costs easily more than triple its actual cost. Very pleased with it so far, seems to be keeping its time well. My only criticism so far would be that it is so heavy weight, however you’ll get used to it.

Tim G.